All I Know is Everytihng, Except How to Spell

Image

So this morning as I was driving to the church I noticed the church sign that I had worked on with my son yesterday.  I am teaching him how to change the sign so that he has a very visible, tangible service that he can be proud of.  The north-facing side of the sign said “All I Know is… Everytihng -God”.  The south-facing side stated the same thing only spelled correctly.

As a father I want to always think the best of my children so I laughed and was proceeding to pull up to the sign and correct the spelling.  Then I realized something, I had completed the north-facing side of the sign, and my 9 year old son had completed the south-facing side.  Humility for me today will be to tell my son he is better at spelling than I.

One thought on “All I Know is Everytihng, Except How to Spell

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

