One Event

Image

It seems that we are all one event for a different point of view, one event from being free of a misconception or burdens by a new problem.  I remember the day that I lost a job that I had, I was free.  The amount of stress that I had for the months before hand was excruciating.  Even though my life was not going to be any easier that one event produced a new perspective that shaped my life even to this day.

When I was in the midst of the reality that I was living before that event there seemed to be no end and no hope of a good conclusion to the matter.  I remember days that I did not think of anything but the consequences of being fired and not having a job.  I cannot tell you how much better I slept after I had actually lost my job.

Fast forward a couple of months when all I could think about was how I was going to get employed again.  Our savings was running out and finding an income was all I could think about with my waking hours (which was all of them because I was not sleeping).  Then when I finally found a job I cannot tell you how much better I slept that night.  One Event.

Why is my faith so events based?  One event changed my perspective, and you would think that after a few of these isolated instances that I would be able to put my faith in a more consistent place than in that one event.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

