I am International!!

James-Bond

Because of the beauty of the WordPress statistics I can tell you that my blog has now been read around 2500 times in 14 different countries in 5 continents.  Don’t you love statistics, if you take that at face value it looks as though I am a hit.  However as Mark Twain said “There are lies, damn lies, and statistics”.  What is not stated here is that I have posted around 90 times for an average of 28 reads per blog.  What is also not stated is that 99% of the readers did read it in the US and Canada.  I have basically one hit per country outside of that.

Regardless of the statistics I would like to say that I feel as though this has boosted my self esteem.  If I had not started this blog I would not have realized that there were about 20 people around the world (probably US citizens that have traveled internationally, please verify) that felt my blog was readable enough to find an internet signal in a hotel in a third world country in order to view it; or that they were checking sports scores, the news, or their email, and saw that I had posted and decided to check it out.

I am being tongue and cheek of course, but seriously it is good to see that there are a few people that have found my blog readable, entertaining, and/or thought provoking (my ultimate goal).  If I could ask one thing it would be to hear from you by posting a response whether you agree or disagree with what I say.  I really will not be offended by disagreement.

2 thoughts on “I am International!!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

